How can we help?

Search

Why is there an unexpected charge from TIQ Software?

  • Updated

Quickify AI subscription plans are billed from TIQ Software and renew automatically unless they’re canceled. 

If you see an unexpected charge from us, it’s likely a pre-authorization or subscription renewal. Use this guide to identify these transactions or contact us for more help.

For questions about fraudulent charges or disputes please contact Stripe directly


Before you begin

We recommend following this guide to determine a charge before disputing it with your bank. This can help you avoid any unnecessary service disruptions. 

When a subscription renewal is disputed, we’ll email the site owner and all contributors with admin or billing permissions, identifying the disputed the charge. If you recognize the subscription in the email and the dispute was made in error, contact your bank to cancel the dispute.


I see a charge for $0 or $1

When you add or update your billing credit card on file, we'll submit a pre-authorization with your bank to confirm the credit card details. The pre-authorized amount is typically $0.00 or $1.00, depending on your bank, and we'll cancel the pre-authorization before it settles on your account.


I see two identical charges from TIQ Software

When you make the initial purchase of a subscription, we may submit a pre-authorization charge to confirm your payment information. This is a temporary charge that is credited back to your account automatically. If you're seeing two identical charges in your transactions, we suggest contacting your credit card to ask if one of the charges is a pre-authorization.


I don't know what a specific charge is for

When you see an unexpected charge from TIQ Software, your Quickify AI account owner has to login and go to your Admin Panel, navigate to Billing and use their email address to access Stripe.

If you don’t recognize a subscription or you don’t have a Quickify AI account, please submit a request for support

Subscription Plans (Monthly & Annual)
All Quickify AI Subscriptions renew automatically unless they’re cancelled. If the unexpected charge is for a subscription plan, you can cancel your subscription by downgrading to the Free plan.

You will continue to be billed for an existing Annual subscription until the term is complete or the full month if you chose a monthly subscription.

 

Was this article helpful?